Man City wins the Premier League title, Liverpool second

Manchester City is 2019 English Premier League (EPL) champions! It is the team's second successive title as they beat Brighton 4-1 away from home. While the hosts went ahead in the 27th minute through Glenn Murray, their lead lasted only a minute.

Sergio Aguero hit back in the 28th minute and Man City hardly looked back from there. Ten minutes later, Aymeric Laporte doubled City's lead while the champions would go on to score two more in the second half.

Liverpool also did what it needed to do, beating Wolverhampton Wanderers 2-0. Both goals came from Sadio Mané in the 17th and 81st minutes.

Here is how the top 10 in the EPL table finished.

Favourite count: 
Favourite count ids: