Yellow Fever certificate now needed for some passengers arriving from South American mainland

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 14:30

The Ministry of Health is advising that effective March 22nd, 2017, persons travelling into Trinidad and Tobago from the following six (6) countries are required to present proof of vaccination against Yellow Fever through a valid International Certificate of Vaccination.

The countries are:

1. Brazil
2. Columbia
3. Ecuador
4. Peru
5. The Plurinational State of Bolivia
6. Suriname

The statement says that stakeholders at the Piarco International Airport, including the Immigration Division of the Ministry of National Security, have been advised on the enforcement of these requirements.

It says that that Immigration Officers have been trained in the use of a decision tool to guide the verification process of travellers entering Trinidad & Tobago from the specified countries.