Gibbs, Ranatunga, Khan named for game to open Brian Lara Academy

The teams have been announced for Friday's opening of the Brian Lara Cricket Academy and it involves names like Herchelle Gibbs, Arjuna Ranatunga, Imran Khan and Curtly Ambrose.

An International eleven will take on a Trinidad and Tobago eleven to open the academy.

The following are the names on both teams. 

International XI

FIFA approves World Cup expansion to 48 teams from 2026

The FIFA Council has rubber-stamped plans to expand the World Cup to 48 teams from 2026 onwards, adding 16 extra nations.

FIFA president Gianni Infantino's revamp plan received unanimous backing at a meeting in Zurich on Tuesday.

Delegates were asked to vote on four proposals to change the existing format or stick with the current format of 32 teams.